Following and Abiding

… because He said to

Stay

start

There were once 7 of us here.

Now there is 1.

Just little ol’ me out of a family of 7 that has stayed in my hometown.

First 1 moved away to college.

Then 5 left in one fell swoop a year after John and I got married.

And I’m still here. I love that I’m still here. I love that I could probably drive down our main streets with my eyes closed (no kids in the car.) I ride on my bike past our old house, talk to people who knew me when I wore leg warmers, pick my boys up from my old high school.

It makes me feel grounded and safe, but  I think I could leave if He told me it was time. Until that happens, I stay.

stop

 

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Stay

  1. Even thoutgh I never see you 😦 I’m glad you’re here too!!!!!!!! ❤

  2. Well… you can feel my essence I’m sure.

Leave a Reply

